Who We Are


Looking back, in September 2012 the six Churches of Brixton & Streatham Circuits came together as one Circuit and then, with the subsequent merger between Brixton Hill Methodist Church and Kings Acre Methodist Church our number was reduced to five Churches (see below):

Brixton Hill Methodist Church

Mostyn Road Methodist Church

Railton Road Methodist Church

Streatham Methodist Church     

Tulse Hill Methodist Church

Another significant change this September (2016) marks the merger between Brixton & Streatham Circuit and North Lambeth Circuit which will now be known as Lambeth Circuit.  The highlight of this significant event in the life of our Circuit was the Inaugural Service held on Saturday - 04 September 2016 - 4:00 p.m. at the Lambeth Mission & St. Mary's, 3-5 lambeth Road, London SE1 7DQ with Rev. Jenny Impey as Guest Preacher.  Below are the two additional Churches in this merger:

Lambeth Mission & St. Mary's Vauxhall Mission